Conceptions of a Tough Perception

Everyday I come into work, I’ve got these thoughts that leave me half dead
Taking my power, feeling ashamed I can’t stand up for myself
Toxic energy, spreading like fire leaving me with no desire
To be who I am, which glints through my fake image like a hologram.

I can’t be true to myself, so I’m just a mass of passive
A life of a lie that constantly multiplies
The conception of this tough perception
Which I show those around me, that nothing can break me down.

But the anger that manifests as a result of the inexpressed
Leaves me feeling like a fuse about to blow and let loose
The harm and damage that cannot be undone
Ought to be slowly released with appropriate pressure
That would conscientiously leave me feeling a lot refresher.

The troubles I need to address become the issues
Not dealing with things the way I oughta
Sure the world is mental, leaving our health rather detrimental
But I’m responsible for the way I react instead of proact
Which would save me a lot of trouble, instead of delving through the rubble.

I should be a genius with all this theory but the action exposed is quite bleary
It’s easier once said but the physical process that should follow is pretty dead
Like those who go see Tony Robbins live, inspiration running overdrive
Until they return to their normal existence, all that is learnt becomes resistant and distant.

So the lessons once learnt become rather burnt
Scorch marks left on our mind that we only find when we stop being so blind
We know what we should do instead of focusing on feeling so blue
But once we leave ourselves stuck and down, the negative is easier than the positive
And yet throughout the range of change, we often stay the same
Which serves as a constant reminder, the lame game of life
Can only change once we make the decision to collect the better like a debtor.

(written in 6 minutes 40 seconds… just because)

Leave a comment